State guide
Montana
For a dog kept in Montana, start with this issuing office: Not established. The agriculture homepage did not present a statewide dog-license counter. No license fee is stated in this entry because the page reviewed did not supply one that is being quoted. Billings pages that loaded did not state a license age or fee in the text used. Read the linked page before you pay, because a form can change. This entry does not add a phone number or a penalty that the page does not show.
General information only: we have not verified state-specific rules for this page yet.
- Who sets the license rule
- Montana Department of Agriculture homepage reviewed
- Who sells the license
- Not established
- Official page
- Official page →
No Montana fee is stated. Do not assume a county treasurer sells tags. This record is marked as a stub because the issuing office was not fully established. Read the linked page before you pay, because a form can change. This entry does not add a phone number or a penalty that the page does not show.
This entry is a stub. A rabies clinic is not automatically the license. Use the linked page rather than a third-party summary. Read the linked page before you pay, because a form can change. This entry does not add a phone number or a penalty that the page does not show. Keep the rabies certificate with the application.
Open the city animal-control ordinance. Skip a city that will not load. Rules for a neighboring city are not automatically yours. Read the linked page before you pay, because a form can change. This entry does not add a phone number or a penalty that the page does not show. Keep the rabies certificate with the application.
Official resources in Montana
Agency homepage, not a dog-license fee table.
Key facts for Montana
- The agriculture homepage did not present a statewide dog-license counter.
- Billings pages that loaded did not state a license age or fee in the text used.
- No Montana fee is stated.
- This entry is a stub.
- Open the city animal-control ordinance.
- Do not assume a county treasurer sells tags.
- A rabies clinic is not automatically the license.
What to do next
- Open the official page for Montana before you pay.
- Match the office to the address where the dog lives.
- Bring the rabies certificate if the page says it is required.
- Do not use another state's fee table.
Looking for your city or county in Montana?
We haven't found official city-level pages for Montana we can verify yet, so we don't show local numbers here rather than guess. Here's what to use instead, in order:
- General Start with the statewide information above. It is general guidance, not a Montana rule; local requirements can be stricter.
- Closest verified Nearest places where we have verified local data (distance from Montana's population center, for comparison only):
- Salt Lake City dog license, Utah · about 417 miles
- Millcreek dog license, Utah · about 422 miles
- Holladay dog license, Utah · about 424 miles
- Call to confirm Ask the official office. They have the current local rule, fee and form.Montana Department of Agriculture homepage reviewed
Website →Phone not shown: use the contact page on the official website above.Your city or county office: Local governments →Not sure who handles it locally? USAGov's free help line, 1-844-872-4681, or the Montana page on USA.gov can point you to the right office. - Know the current info? Tell us and include a link to the official page. We check every tip before it goes up.